Attention all Netflix users: A new scam is making it's rounds that's targeting customers for their banking information.

Getty Images

According to the Guardian, the email message claims that your account has been disabled and to reactivate it, you need to update your payment details.

In reality, by clicking on the link and entering your payment information, you may be giving these hackers direct access to your banking details... never do this!

Always open a new browser and log into your account as if you’d never received the email.

If you find yourself in a situation where you've entered personal information like your log-in credentials or payment details, be sure and monitor your bank transactions and change your password to Netflix and any other accounts that use the same password and username combo.