Does Myspace has some old photos of you that you'd rather not dredge up?

It looks like they might start using your old embarrassing photos to blackmail you into signing back in.

Myspace has been emailing old members a few of their old embarrassing photos, to get them to log in.

I guess they figure if you log in to delete your account or your photos, you'll see the NEW Myspace and start using it again?

They're not explicitly saying, "We have your old photos and we can do whatever we want with them unless you give us a reason not to" . . . but that's certainly the implication.

A representative from Myspace says, quote, "Myspace has been reaching out to current and past users to re-engage them through a personalized experience."  So . . . let's see if the blackmail works. (ABC News)