Rochester, MN (KROC-AM News)- DFL candidates for statewide office won all of their races in Tuesday’s election

Y-105FM logo
Get our free mobile app

Gov. Tim Walz, Attorney General Keith Ellison, Secretary of State Steve Simon and State Auditor Julie Blaha also got more votes than their GOP challengers in Olmsted County. The unofficial vote totals are available on the Minnesota Secretary of State’s website:  


  • Tim Walz/Peggy Flannigan: 37,471 
  • Scott Jensen/Matt Birk: 29,068

Attorney General:

  • Keith Ellison: 35,986
  • Jim Schultz: 31,540

Secretary of State: 

  • Steve Simon: 36,930
  • Kim Crockett: 30,165 

State Auditor: 

  • Julie Blaha: 33,800 
  • Ryan Wilson: 30,385 

Walz and Simon were declared victors Tuesday night. Schultz was trailing by around 20,000 votes Wednesday morning and Wilson was down roughly 8,000 votes the day after the election, but both candidates conceded their races by Wednesday afternoon. 

Related: (FINAL) Rochester, MN 2022 General Election Results 

Jeff Ettinger won Olmsted County over incumbent Brad Finstad, but lost the race to represent southern Minnesota in congress. Incumbent State Senator Carla Nelson won reelection to represent Olmsted County in the state Senate and Senate newcomer Steve Drazkowski garnered more votes in Olmsted County than his DFL opponent.  

Olmsted County voters also sided with Minnesota House newcomer Steve Jacob over his Democrat opponent. Click here for the full rundown of election results for local and state races in Rochester.

Top-10 Odd Minnesota Inventions



More From Y-105FM