Rochester's 'Robot Squad' has done it again! This past Saturday (Nov 21st) at Kennedy High School in Bloomington MN, the Rochester FIRST Tech Challenge robotics team #7152, The Robot Squad won the highest judged award, the Inspire Award.

The Inspire Award is given to the team that truly embodies the challenge of the FIRST Tech Challenge (FTC) program. The team that receives this award is chosen by the judges as having best represented a role model FTC team. The winner of this award is an inspiration to other teams, acting with Gracious Professionalism™ both on and off the playing field.

The team was also part of the Winning Alliance which is the team with the highest performance on the robotics playing field. With this win, the team will be advancing to the FTC State Championship on February 5th and 6th where they will be defending their State Championship title from the 2014/2015 season. The team was also nominated for the Think Award, the Connect Award, the Rockwell Collins Innovate Award and the PTC Design Award.

Team members are Claire Schleusner (Mayo HS), Michael Thomas (Century HS), Weston Fyles (Century HS), Nathan Kanzelman (Century HS), Nathan Marks (Century HS), Lucas Iezzi (Century HS), Josh Pearson (Mayo HS), Matthew Pasch (Century HS) and Jonathan Blixt (Kellogg MS).

(Robot Squad)